Department of Writing and Rhetoric

Write Here, Write Now.

Writing and Rhetoric Directory

Use the search box, right, to quickly find your teacher’s contact information. Click faculty names to learn more about them.

Natalie Aikens
Natalie AikensGraduate Instructornmaikens@olemiss.edu Leavell 304
George Atkins
George AtkinsInstructorgatkins@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 217
michelle-ayers
Michelle AyersGraduate Instructormlayers1@olemiss.edu Leavell 202
Trey Bagwell
Trey BagwellInstructorttbagwel@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-12
Allie Blair
Allie BlairGraduate Instructormblair@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall
Keith Boran
Keith BoranInstructorpkboran@olemiss.eduOff-Campus
Sheena Boran
Sheena BoranInstructorsydenney@olemiss.eduOff-Campus
Jeff Bourdon
Jeffrey BourdonAdjunct Instructorjbourdon@olemiss.eduSomerville 202
Kerry Bowers
Kerry BowersAdjunct Instructorklbowers@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-11
Bill Boyle
Bill BoyleAdjunct Instructorwmboyle@olemiss.eduSomerville 206
Michelle Bright
Michelle BrightAdjunct Instructormrdavis2@olemiss.eduSomerville 202
Cullen BrownGraduate Instructorcbrown7@olemiss.eduLeavell 205
Jenny Bucksbarg
Jenny BucksbargInstructorjabucksb@olemiss.eduLamar B-03
Gretchen Bunde
Gretchen BundeInstructorgtbunde@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 2018
dixon bynum
Dixon BynumAdjunct Instructordixonbynum@gmail.comOff-Campus
Brad Campbell
Brad CampbellDirector of the Oxford Writing Center & Instructormbcampbe@olemiss.eduLamar Hall, 3rd Floor, Ste. C
Emily Cooley
Emily CooleyInstructorefcooley@olemiss.eduLamar Hall C-09
Betty Crane
Betty Anderson CraneAdjunct Instructorbrcrane@olemiss.eduSomerville 210
Robert Cummings
Robert CummingsAssociate Professor & Chaircummings@olemiss.eduLamar Hall Suite B
Andrew Davis
Andrew DavisInstructional Design and Training Specialistaddavis@olemiss.eduLamar B-22
dominiqua-dickey
Dominiqua DickeyAdjunct Instructorddickey@olemiss.eduSomerville 208
chip dunkin
Chip DunkinInstructorcdunkin@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-24
joann edwards
JoAnn EdwardsInstructor of Speechjedwards@olemiss.eduLott Inst.
sean ennis
Sean EnnisAdjunct Instructorsennis@olemiss.eduSomerville 215
latoya faulk
LaToya FaulkInstructorllfaulk@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-04
shanna flaschka
Shanna FlaschkaAdjunct Instructorskflasch@olemiss.eduSomerville 202
Karen Forgette
Karen ForgetteCore Lecturer kforgett@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-20
Jane gardner
Jane GardnerAdjunct Instructorjgardne1@olemiss.eduOff-Campus
Wendy Goldberg
Wendy GoldbergCore Instructorgoldberg@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-19
molly-gray
Molly GrayGraduate Instructormgray@olemiss.eduLeavell 205
Shirley Gray
Shirley GrayInstructorswgray1@olemiss.eduSomerville 203
Angela Green
Angela GreenCore Lecturer akgreen@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 415
meredith harper
Meredith HarperAdjunct Instructormharper1@go.olemiss.eduSomerville 210
bill-hays
Bill HaysAdjunct Instructorwshays@olemiss.eduSomerville 217
Virginia Henry
Virginia HenryAdjunct Instructorvhenry@olemiss.eduSomerville 213
alison hitch
Alison HitchInstructoralhitch@olemiss.eduLamar Hall C-11
Kate Hooper
Kate HooperLecturer of Speechkmhooper@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 203
emily howorth
Emily HoworthAdjunct Instructorehoworth@olemiss.eduLester Hall 313
Whit Hubbard
Whit HubbardInstructiorwahubbar@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 218
Marc InmanAdjunct Instructorminman@olemiss.eduSomerville 208
amie irwin
Amie IrwinAdjunct Instructoralirwin@go.olemiss.eduSomerville 213
Jenny Jackson
Jennifer JacksonInstructorjajacks2@olemiss.eduSomerville 211
rachel johnson
Rachel JohnsonDirector of the Tupelo Writing Center & Instructorrejohns3@olemiss.edu239D Tupelo Campus
george kehoe
George KehoeAdjunct Instructorgkehoe@olemiss.eduSomerville 217
Guy Krueger
Guy KruegerCore Lecturergkrueger@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-18
shertok lama
Shertok LamaGraduate Instructorslama@olemiss.eduLeavell 203
Karla Lyles
Karla LylesCore Instructorkmlyles@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-21
Kellye Makamson
Kellye MakamsonInstructorkmmakam1@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-11
Kevin Malloy
Kevin MalloyInstructor of Speechjkmalloy@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 205
ginny mccarley
Ginny McCarleyGraduate Instructorvcmccarl@olemiss.eduLeavell 211
carrie-mccormick
Carrie McCormickInstructor of Speechcrmccorm@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 217
patrick mcginn
Patrick McGinnAdjunct Instructorpjmcginn@olemiss.eduSomerville 204
jane meek
Jane MeekInstructorjmeek@olemiss.eduOff-Campus
david-miller
David MillerInstructordbmiller@olemiss.eduSomerville 206
Claire Mischker
Claire MischkerDirector of the Graduate Writing Center & Instructorcbmischk@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 405
Joanne Mitchell
Joanne MitchellCommunications Specialist jsmitch1@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-10
stephen-monroe
Stephen MonroeAsst. Professor and Asst. Dean of Liberal Artssmonroe@olemiss.eduVentress 205
sturgis monteith
Sturgis MonteithAdjunct Instructorlsmontei@olemiss.edu,DeSoto Campus
ellie moore
Ellie MooreInstructor of Speechemmoore5@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 204
Alice Myatt
Alice MyattAsst. Professor and Asst. Chairajmyatt1@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-16
Elsa N
Elsa NekolaAssistant Director of the Writing CenterLamar Hall Suite C
Amber Nichols Buckley
Amber Nichols-BuckleyInstructorasnichol@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-25
scott-obernesser
Scott ObernesserGraduate Instructorsmoberne@olemiss.eduLeavell 207
sara olsen
Sara OlsenAdjunct Instructorsolsen@go.olemiss.eduSomerville 207
Jeanine Rauch
Jeanine RauchDirector of the DeSoto Writing Center & Instructormjrauch@olemiss.eduDeSoto Center 332
Chad Russell
Chad RussellePortfolio Coordinator and Instructor crussell@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-23
Glenn Schove
Glenn SchoveAdministrative Coordinatorgschove@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-15
Allison SerraesGraduate Instructoramserrae@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall 311
Fara Shook
Fara ShookInstructorfeshook@olemiss.eduSomerville 201
Anne SpearGraduate Instructoraspear@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall
beth spencer
Beth SpencerInstructorecspence@olemiss.eduLeavell 109
Chris Stead
Chris SteadAdjunct Instructoromoccs@olemiss.eduOff-Campus
Brendan Steffan
Brendan SteffanAdjunct Instructorbsteffen@olemiss.eduSomerville 207
jimmy thomas
James ThomasAdjunct Instructorjgthomas@olemiss.eduBarnard Observatory
Collenn Thorndike
Colleen ThorndikeInstructorcfthorn@olemiss.eduLamar Hall C-12
david tran
David TranAdjunct Instructordctran@go.olemiss.eduSomerville 208
Katie TurnerGraduate Instructorcturner4@olemiss.eduLeavell 306
Mary Brooks Tyler
Mary Brooks TylerInstructormbtyler@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-05
maggie wallen
Maggie WallenGraduate Instructormwallen@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall 206
Marc Watkins
Marc WatkinsInstructormwatkins@olemiss.eduLamar Hall B-12
drako wells
Drako WellsGraduate Instructordwells2@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall 307
laura wilson
Laura WilsonGraduate Instructorlwilson1@olemiss.eduLeavell Hall
sarah wilson
Sarah WilsonInstructorswilson3@olemiss.eduLamar Hall C-12
Henry WiseAdjunct Instructorhawiseii@olemiss.eduSomerville 205
Susan Wood
Susan WoodGraduate Instructorswood1@olemiss.eduLeavell 311
Deb Yancey
Debra YancyInstructor of Speechdkyancy@olemiss.eduLamar Hall 219
Joe Zendarski
Joseph ZendarskiAdjunct Instructorjmzendar@olemiss.eduSomerville 205