Department of Writing and Rhetoric

Write Here, Write Now.

Writing & Rhetoric Standing Committees

For information on joining a committee, please email the chair of the particular committee(s) in which you are interested.

Assessment Committee
Chad Russell, Chair


Awards Committee
Alice Myatt, Chair


Committee on the BA in Professional and Technical Writing
Alice Myatt, Chair


E-Portfolio Task Force
Andrew Davis and Chad Russell, Co-Chairs


First Year Composition for Engineering Majors
Alice Myatt, Chair


General Curriculum Committee
Bob Cummings, Chair


Liba 102 Curriculum Committee
Jimmy Thomas, Chair


Professional Writing Minor Committee
Alice Myatt, Chair


SWCA 2017 Conference Planning Committee
Brad Campbell and Alice Myatt, Co-Chairs


Teaching Circle Leadership Committee
Alice Myatt, Chair


Transitioning to College Writing Symposia Planning Committee
Alice Myatt, Chair


Writ 100 Curriculum Committee
Karen Forgette, Chair


Writ 101 Curriculum Committee
Guy Krueger, Chair


Writ 102 Curriculum Committee
Wendy Goldberg, Chair


Writ 250 Curriculum Committee
Karla Lyles, Chair


Writing Center English Language Learners
(organized by the Writing Center)
Brad Campbell, Chair